top of page

Can't top 2016!

2016 was the best year of my life and to celebrate I wanted to choose MY top nine moments of the year. My top nine isn't generated by an app that bases the best moments of your year by likes on Instagram, my best nine are the BEST memories I made in 2016. {And I cheated including so many!}

1. Marrying the love of my life, finally! Our wedding day was beyond perfect, I couldn't have imagined anything better. I am so grateful for all the love that was poured on us that day.

2. Meeting my sweet Ridgley Rae after carrying her for nine months, I couldn't even fathom the love I would have for her. She is the greatest gift and a continual blessing. Pregnancy was not my favorite but it was all worth it after seeing her precious face.

3. Adjusting to life as a family of three, loving every second of being a momma and watching my husband love on our Ridge. It is incredible how much one little person can change your life, God knew that we needed Ridgley Rae, she lights up our world!

4. Going on my first elk hunt with our little family. It was so special being in God's country, hiking around with Ridgley & Dillon and for my mom, father in law, and brother in law to come on my hunt to help. It was a hard twelve days but I am proud of myself for hiking mountains and not giving up on an extremely rough hunt only two months after having a c-section. I was slower than before and was packing around our sweet babe but it taught me patience while hunting and to appreciate the process of hunting more.

5. Spending time with my family in California during my last trimester of pregnancy where I indulged in so many goodies, went whale watching and going to the mountains & beach.

6. Celebrating marriages, birthdays, bachelor & bachelorette parties, bridal showers, baby shower, holidays and graduations! We traveled all over to be a part of a lot of different special occasions! We are extremely blessed to have AMAZING people in our life.

7. Driving across Oregon for a week with my hubby, camping and seeing 6 of the 7 wonders of Oregon. It was beautiful and we want to go back to hunt and fish someday {& white water rafting}.

8. Having the greatest girlfriends anyone could ask for. I had so many travel far and near for my bridal shower, wedding and baby shower!! They show their love constantly with sweet gifts, messages and visits. And then taking time to come love on Ridgley. They even wanted me to go out for our annual girls night, 8 months pregnant! Its unbelievable how much love I have for the ladies in my life. {Sorry if you aren't pictured, I tried!}

9. I will never forget my last moments as an Ag Teacher. My students gave me so much to be thankful for, I loved every moment with my FFA kiddos. It was a bittersweet choosing to be a stay at home mom; I miss the crazy hours, events, and the ones who worked hard everyday to make the chapter better. I am grateful for the bonds I made with my students and the ones who choose to continue our relationship.

bottom of page