top of page

We are The Currie's

I walked away from our conversation thinking he doesn't like me, I wonder what I said that he didn't like, this was the first time I met my husband. I walked into the Alpha Gamma Rho house at The University of Arizona, saw a new guy sitting on the couch, being the fraternity sweetheart I thought I would introduce myself. Our conversation was mostly me asking questions with him replying with VERY short answers, I am talking one word anwsers. When he told me his full name I figured out I knew his sister and brother in law, I actually went to their wedding a couple years prior. I also found out he was majoring in Plant Science, I originally was a Plant Science major so I tried talking to him about that. Those two facts were the extent of our conversation. Soon after, we ran into each other in our Soils class where small talk turned into me inviting him to church that week. We quickly became best friends with our love for plants, the outdoors, God and a need to study for soils. I quickly learned about his obsession with hunting, he talked about it 24/7, attempted to teach me the basics and always wanted to be outdoors!

After fours years of adventures he got down on one knee (on a mountain) and asked me to be his forever. A year and a half later we were married in Pinetop, Arizona. Our wedding was perfect, outside in the trees, reception in a barn, a surprise snowfall, boots, sparkly dress, along with hints of bullets in my crown, bouquet, and his boutonniere. God blessed us with a beautiful day with friends and family to start our marriage.

This fall our life got a whole lot sweeter when Ridgley Rae was born making us a family of three.

We are The Curries; a God loving hunting husband and wife raising our tiny hunter. Follow our love for adventures, hunting, life struggles, camping hacks, game meat recipes and all that our life entails.

bottom of page